Legal Question in Traffic Law in South Carolina

logging truck

My cousin was involved in an accident involving a logging truck. She hit the logs hanging out of the truck at 1 or so in the morning. the logs were well passed the end of the bed. My question is shouldn't the truck be required to have lights at the end of the load just like a trailer? You cannot judge accurate distance if you can't see the logs.

Asked on 12/07/07, 6:56 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Robert Johnston Law Offices of Robert J. Johnston

Re: logging truck

I had a similar case here in Horry County. Yes, the truck must be equiped with safety devises so that you can see the logs. Was anyone injured?

[email protected]

Read more
Answered on 12/07/07, 7:21 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Traffic Law questions and answers in South Carolina