Legal Question in Wills and Trusts in South Carolina

Yes my grandfather passed a year ago and my uncle is my grandparents only child whom didn't pass before them the other two kids including mine an my sisters mother their daughter who predeaseased them their other predeased children my other uncle didn't have kids on their last will and testament leaves out my mother cause she had got killed a few years before they made their will but just before my other units shot himself and died he's still in the will ND well my uncle now gets everything pretty much which they had promised me the house and the shop building behind our house now I've lived here since 2001 when my mother was killed my grandear was my conservator and took me in I lived with them and in return help them in there last year's of life with feeding hospital trips just care given all around my one uncle moved away ok my grandparents like I said promised but never got around to changing the will and we'll now my uncle is being wishy washy I've already had to pay taxes on the shop and house and I'm still living there but nowe he's starting to run his mouth talking about I'm have to pay rent and everything else my grandparents promised me this stuff for taking care of them as I did for years quit my job just to and all there friends knew what they wanted yet it appears my uncle still gets it all even though like the motor home my other uncle who shot himself was gonna get in the will my uncle takes it out the shed now this is a 50k drivable allegro nice brand new he takes it parks it in the sun and letsee his drunk buddy's totally trash it now is been a year and it's still in the front yard about worth nothing now from his irresponsible actions what can I do since grandpa's will is still open in probate thanks

Asked on 3/08/17, 6:30 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Catherine LaFond LaFond Law Group, PA

It sounds like you have a very complicated question and there is no easy answer. I highly recommend that you contact a probate attorney to see if they can help you navigate this.

Read more
Answered on 3/30/17, 1:24 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Probate, Trusts, Wills & Estates questions and answers in South Carolina