Legal Question in Workers Comp in South Carolina

Leaving a job while under workers compensation.

While working in a nursing home, I fell and fractured my left elbow, and injuried my right knee. I have only been working there for 3 weeks and am still in my probationary period.Can I leave that job and still be covered under workers compensation?

Asked on 3/14/05, 10:11 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Robert Johnston Law Offices of Robert J. Johnston

Re: Leaving a job while under workers compensation.

Filing a claim under Workers Compensation does not require that the person continue to work for that employer after the accident. Good luck.

Read more
Answered on 3/15/05, 6:32 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Workers' Compensation Law questions and answers in South Carolina