Legal Question in Business Law in Tennessee

We have been separated for over a year (not legally) and have decided to divorce. He owns 20% in a couple of restaurants but nothing was ever filed legally between himself and his partner. He says I have no stake in any of the business assets even though we were married long before we moved to TN to buy into the restaurants? Is this the case?

Asked on 9/08/14, 9:12 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Alan Crone Crone & McEvoy, PLC

No. Most likely you have a stake in HIS stake of the restaurant business(es).

Read more
Answered on 9/08/14, 9:16 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Business Law questions and answers in Tennessee