Legal Question in Consumer Law in Tennessee

Malfunctioning car

I have financed--name removed--Kia, still under its manufactuers warranty, and the passenger air bag indicates it does not work at some points. I have addressed the issue with my dealer's sales department two times and they have just told me, ''You just have to deal with it'', and that is--name removed--real quote. I also asked if the light was not functioning correctly if the air bag would still go off in the case of an accident and the service manager told me, ''No, if the light does not indicate the air bag is working, it will not go off in an accident''. I have repeatedly brough this problem up and they say they test the car and nothing shows--name removed--problem so they cannot fix the car. I am worried that I will get into an accident and air bag will not deploy for my passenger, is there anything I can do about this?

Asked on 7/06/08, 4:49 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Robin Gordon Gordon Law Group, PLC

Re: Malfunctioning car

There are lemon law statutes designed to assist you in these matters as well as internal measures the manufacturer has in place. Check your owners manual for the correct procedure.

Read more
Answered on 7/07/08, 11:52 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Consumer Law questions and answers in Tennessee