Legal Question in Consumer Law in Tennessee

misrepresented MSRP

I went to a furniture auction and bid on crystal, furniture and jade. I based my bid on the MSRP that was listed for each piece. I have since discovered that the listed MSRP was 4 times more than actual MSRP. I would like to return all of the purchased items approx $16,000.00 and get a full refund. Can I legally do this? How should I proceed.

Asked on 1/22/08, 11:36 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys


Re: misrepresented MSRP

Based on the facts you have provided, it sounds like a good case for fraud. You need to either sue to company yourself or hire an attorney to do so for you.

Read more
Answered on 1/23/08, 10:51 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Consumer Law questions and answers in Tennessee