Legal Question in Consumer Law in Tennessee

How to stop collection calls here for someone we don't even know

Hello....Recently we started getting phone calls repeatedly asking for a certain person that we do not know and have explained that to the person calling, thinking that would do it. The calls come every day. I asked who was calling, they said ''Aspire'' and I asked to speak with a supervisor..was told they wouldn't give me any information. I said I just want them to stop calling here as we do not know this person in question. They said they would note that. Well, the calls keep coming. We do not have caller ID so I just let the machine pick it up now...but they just hang up. I hope to try one more time next time they call and ask for a name of the person calling and getting their physical address...if I can get that much out of them, what would be the best way to handle this so they stop calling? Thank you very much.

Asked on 10/25/07, 9:34 am

1 Answer from Attorneys


Re: How to stop collection calls here for someone we don't even know

Aspire is a debt collector. You are doing the right thing by telling them to take you off of their account information if you are not the debtor in question.

Read more
Answered on 10/25/07, 11:24 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Consumer Law questions and answers in Tennessee