Legal Question in DUI Law in Tennessee

I was driving home on a rainy evening around 5pm on 1/23/2019 i was just leaving a DR appointment . and was traveling on the interstate pouring rain. I was taken to the hospital because my ankle was hurt. the officer looked up my driving history and wanted a blood test because i had a dui prior.i had already left the hospital because my ankle was not broken. and symptoms abated. iwa completly oriented and not under the influence. i am now being sued and there is nothing about any tests or bw stating I was under the influence. Can this really happen?

. i fear ended a car

Asked on 3/21/22, 12:48 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

If you "rear-ended" a car, of course you can be sued.

But the burden in on the person who sued you to prove it was your fault.

Read more
Answered on 3/21/22, 10:13 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Drunk Driving & DUI Law questions and answers in Tennessee