Legal Question in Employment Law in Tennessee

The federal law overtime law states that a business must pay time and a half for any hours worked over 40 hours . Is anyone exempt from paying this overtime and if so , where is the line drawn?

Asked on 11/03/15, 5:17 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Brandon Moffitt Moffitt & Phillips, PLLC

There are exceptions to the overtime requirement. Basically, it depends on how you are classified as an employee. If you want to visit more about your particular case, feel free to contact me directly.

Read more
Answered on 11/03/15, 7:28 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Labor and Employment Law questions and answers in Tennessee