Legal Question in Real Estate Law in Tennessee

Would a tenant have the same lake access rights to a lake of the property owner if the deed states that the property owner has access to said lake.

Asked on 5/12/11, 11:50 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Michael Shipman Shipman & Crim, PLC

Generally yes you would have the same access, absent some restrictions in your lease agreement. (ie: Was the entire property leased to you or just a portion? Were there any restrictions regarding lake access?)

Read more
Answered on 5/13/11, 11:26 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Real Estate and Real Property questions and answers in Tennessee