Legal Question in Disability Law in Texas

I went to a friend's house.

She doesn't like my ex, and a picture of him popped up on her computer. I closed her laptop partially, and she opened it back up, freaked out, and kicked the screen. She blamed it on me. She lied to her mom and said that I "slammed" it shut. Then, she stayed the night at my house. When she left the next day, she left her iPod touch at my house. I've looked everywhere for it. It isn't here. She claims that I "rushed her" out of my house. Now, her mom said that they are taking me and my dad to court for the cost of her laptop and replacement of her iPod. What do I do? It isn't my fault that she left her iPod at my house, or kicked her computer!

Asked on 12/10/11, 12:56 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Mark Dunn Mark D. Dunn

Someody said he is "taking you to court"? Wait until you're served with something; this sounds like an empty threat.

If you do end up in court over this incident, all you can do is tell the truth and hope that you are believed.

Read more
Answered on 12/11/11, 1:09 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Disability Discrimination Law (ADA) questions and answers in Texas