Legal Question in Banking Law in Texas

My name is Bradley, I was recently let go from my last job and received my last check from the company. I cashed my check at Ace Cash Express and got my money. A couple days ago I get a letter from Ace stating that there were insufficient funds in the account for the check and now owe Ace money. All in all I got a hot check from my former company, is this something that would be worth pursuing?

Asked on 1/29/12, 1:07 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Mark Dunn Mark D. Dunn

Yes, it would be worth pursuing.

Contact the Texas Workforce Commission:

Read more
Answered on 2/01/12, 9:34 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Banking Law questions and answers in Texas