Legal Question in Banking Law in Texas

The Govenor of Nigeria has sent me a "Power of Attorney" for release of a fund in London with

Santandar Bank. The document includes an account no. They have asked me to sign and forward to the bank.

I did not know this fund existed. I do not know how or when the fund was sent to this bank.

I do not know who put it there. I do not feel comfortable in signing something without knowing

all the particulars. I have copy of "power of attorney", but am unable to attach here is this small


What is legally required to release a fund that may belong to an American in a Foreign Bank

Asked on 9/28/10, 4:06 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Mark Dunn Mark D. Dunn

How dumb are you?

This is a scam. Stop dealing with these scammers immediately.

Read more
Answered on 10/03/10, 7:16 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Banking Law questions and answers in Texas