Legal Question in Bankruptcy in Texas

My soon to be ex-husband and I are filing for divorce. Due to my credit being exceptional while married all credit cards were in my name. My husband has agreed to take all debt both joint and cards soley in my name because he will file Ch 7 after divorce is final. Will this remove any legal responsibility on my part assuming he files Ch 7?

Asked on 12/26/11, 12:14 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Mark Dunn Mark D. Dunn

No. The bankruptcy may absolve HIM of liability, but not you.

Read more
Answered on 12/29/11, 1:50 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Bankruptcy Law questions and answers in Texas