Legal Question in Bankruptcy in Texas

I surrendered a car in my Chapter 13 case, but they (Honda) still have not tried to repossess the car even though they did have the stay lifted. My ex-wife has the car and I am still making the insurance payments (not the loan pmts), but want to stop, but afraid that if she has an accident before they repo car (it is in my name only) I could be held liable if she involves another car. What should I do?

Asked on 9/11/09, 11:25 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Keith Engelke Law Office of S. Keith Engelke

I'm curious why your ex has the car. Is this permitted by your insurance policy or your loan agreement?

Read more
Answered on 9/16/09, 6:29 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Bankruptcy Law questions and answers in Texas