Legal Question in Business Law in Texas

incorporation which state?

I want to incorporate and live in Texas. Should I choose another state for tax purposes or must I choose the state I live in?


Asked on 4/18/09, 3:10 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Johm Smith tom's

Re: incorporation which state?

You can establish your company anywhere, but you pay taxes where you earn the income; so this is too complicated to answer without more information. You should consult an attorney.

Read more
Answered on 4/18/09, 6:01 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Business Law questions and answers in Texas