Legal Question in Technology Law in Texas

An ex guessed my yahoo password, found emails from other people and forwarded them to his email address. Legal? He IS an attorney (real estate) and keeps insisting he's done nothing illegal.

Asked on 12/11/09, 9:31 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Mark Dunn Mark D. Dunn

No, this is in fact illegal. You'll want to read 18 USC 2701, also known as the Stored Communications Act.

Read more
Answered on 12/17/09, 12:07 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Computer & Technology Law questions and answers in Texas