Legal Question in Constitutional Law in Texas

I put an online review for a daycare and now they are trying to sue me for a bad review. And I put in the entire review "I feel". I feel this is just silly because I was honest and sighted a state website in the review. Do these people really have any legal ground to sue me?

Asked on 7/08/10, 10:03 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Mark Dunn Mark D. Dunn

If you told the truth, then they don't have grounds for slander. This doesn't mean that they won't SUE you.

However, I'd be willing to bet that they WON'T sue you - they just want to scare you.

Read more
Answered on 7/08/10, 1:17 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Constitutional Law questions and answers in Texas