Legal Question in Consumer Law in Texas

If I cancel the financing on a custom piece of jewelry that I have not received, could the jewelry store sue me for breech of contract?

Asked on 1/23/14, 8:39 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Mark Dunn Mark D. Dunn

Was there a due date for you to receive the jewelry? Is the due date past?

It makes a difference.

If you were promised the jewelry by a certain date and it didn't arrive, then there is a breach of contract on their part.

Read more
Answered on 1/24/14, 2:14 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Consumer Law questions and answers in Texas