Legal Question in Consumer Law in Texas

Car Without Title

I have a car that has been written off on my credit report. I would like to get rid of the car through a salvage yard or a pick a part company. How can I get rid of a car that is no longer drivable (for 2 years now) without the title.

Asked on 1/05/08, 1:02 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Sharon Campbell Sharon K. Campbell

Re: Car Without Title

You can't. You don't own it until you pay off the lien. Charge off is just an accounting action taken by the lienholder which they are required to do by law.

Read more
Answered on 1/09/08, 11:51 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Consumer Law questions and answers in Texas