Legal Question in Consumer Law in Texas

Denial of Service

We are a maid service company that requests a credit

card on file for all maid services. If a client wishes to pay

by cash or check upon completion of services, the credit

card is never touched/authorized.

Is it ok for me to deny services to a client that does not

wish to provide me with a credit card before we book


Our policy request a credit card for the following reasons:

1. if a client does not leave a key, we charge a lockout

fee. 2. if a client does leave a key, but no cash or check,

then we charge the credit card....

A client told me it is illegal for me to deny him services

because he does not want to provide us with a credit


Asked on 2/04/08, 12:12 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

James Grissom Law Office of James P. Grissom

Re: Denial of Service

That guy is full of baloney. You can choose your customers. If he doesn't want to be a customer, get another one.

Read more
Answered on 2/04/08, 12:24 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Consumer Law questions and answers in Texas