Legal Question in Consumer Law in Texas

recently put on social media about a restaurant that I know hasn't been following standard health codes. Such as in operation while kitchen is in a foots of sewage water, having raw meats and cooked meats together, no labels , tasting and smelling food if its good, no one washing their hands, etc. On media I said that the place needs to be inspected before someone dies or gets ill. The owner called the manager, who is my father and threaten to sue me because I had no proof of what I said. He is currently now making every one clean and label the kitchen. For what I said, can he sue me?


Asked on 6/18/15, 3:22 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Adam Kielich The Kielich Law Firm

Sure, he could sue you for defamation.

Read more
Answered on 6/24/15, 2:55 pm


Related Questions & Answers

More Consumer Law questions and answers in Texas