Legal Question in Credit and Debt Law in Texas

I applied for financing through a contractors preferred financing company to have some work done on my home. The work was completed but the contractor never submitted paperwork to the financing company to get paid, thus the financing company never billed me. Now my loan approval has expired and the contractor finally got around to submitting their paperwork but cant get paid. So they ask me to reapply but the financing company policies won't allow it. What can I do about this?

Asked on 1/30/14, 11:03 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Mark Dunn Mark D. Dunn

Talk to the contractor and explain what happened. He might be willing to work something out with you. In the alternative: forget about working with a "contractors preferred financing company." Go talk to your banker.

Read more
Answered on 1/30/14, 1:08 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Credit, Debt and Collections Law questions and answers in Texas