Legal Question in Credit and Debt Law in Texas

Can a collection agency charge interest from the Fall of 2013 until now? I requested an itemized statement, which the sent on 6/5/2015. I live in Texas, the agency is in Florida.


Asked on 6/23/15, 3:54 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Adam Kielich The Kielich Law Firm

Only if the interest charged is permitted by agreement (such as the contract on the underlying debt) or by law.

Read more
Answered on 6/24/15, 2:41 pm


Related Questions & Answers

More Credit, Debt and Collections Law questions and answers in Texas