Legal Question in Credit and Debt Law in Texas

Hello, I live in Texas and i was sued several years ago after my property was foreclosed on for the balance of the loan. I have had my bank accounts seized a couple of times and my question is can they seize my 401K as well

Asked on 2/08/14, 3:56 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Mark Dunn Mark D. Dunn

No. Your 401k is exempt.

Remember to change banks every six months or so.

Read more
Answered on 2/11/14, 7:02 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Credit, Debt and Collections Law questions and answers in Texas