I had 3 degree felony on me but the man that filed charges on me died do the charges still stand
1 Answer from Attorneys
There may be evidence against you other than the testimony of the victim (the person who filed the charges).
Did you by any chance confess to the police?
Related Questions & Answers
Is it illegal for a 18 year to date a 13 year old? Asked 3/04/14, 11:57 am in United States Texas Criminal Law
I was previously on probation for possession of a dime of marijuana and a month or... Asked 3/04/14, 8:57 am in United States Texas Criminal Law
What is the normal sentence for misdemeanor A crimes, as well as misdemeanor B's? Asked 3/02/14, 9:01 pm in United States Texas Criminal Law
Can I fight a possession under1 gram in drug free zone because of dirty spoon... Asked 2/24/14, 1:14 pm in United States Texas Criminal Law