Legal Question in Criminal Law in Texas

can a cop go into a pawn shop and other places and tell people not to let me pawn thing because i steal things and then sell them i have never took my life he is telling almost the whole town what can i do to make him stop telling lies on me

Asked on 1/30/14, 9:53 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Mark Dunn Mark D. Dunn

Sue him for slander. Sue him for ten million dollars. THAT will shut him up.

Read more
Answered on 1/31/14, 11:52 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in Texas