Legal Question in Criminal Law in Texas

after i file for a fast and speedy trial in the state of texas how long does the state have to set a court date?

Asked on 2/21/12, 2:31 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Cynthia Henley Cynthia Henley, Lawyer

Depends on the court's docket. There is not state right to speedy trial - only federal - but the "right" which is not statutory can be a violation of your right to witnesses, etc. Talk to your lawyer.

Read more
Answered on 2/29/12, 10:26 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in Texas