Legal Question in Criminal Law in Texas

Texas - Does a defendant have a right to disclosure items from the DA's office? Is there a law preventing the attorney from giving copies of this information to his client?

Asked on 2/20/19, 8:20 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Cynthia Henley Cynthia Henley, Lawyer

Lawyers can read the info to the client but are legally prohibited from giving the client copies of many documents including the offense reports.

Read more
Answered on 2/20/19, 11:15 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in Texas