Legal Question in Discrimination Law in Texas

My girlfriend and i have been dating since I was a senior in high school and she was a freshman. After her mom finding out she forbid us from dating because of or age and same sex relationship. Now my girlfriend will be 18 in December when she does and we go open about our relationship can her mom file any charges against my i am 20years old.

Asked on 4/03/12, 1:20 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Mark Dunn Mark D. Dunn

Nobdy can tell an 18-year-old (who is legally an adult) whom she can date.

The very idea of the police arresting someone for "unauthorized dating" is ridiculous.

Read more
Answered on 4/03/12, 3:31 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Other Discrimination Law (Age, Race, Sex, Gender) questions and answers in Texas