Legal Question in Discrimination Law in Texas

Hi I'm Luis.. I'm 24 and my x-girlfriend is 16. Her parents know the age difference n she bout to have a baby, would I get in trouble wid the law even if her parents don't press charges?

Asked on 7/20/10, 5:43 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Mark Dunn Mark D. Dunn

If the baby is yours, and you had sex with your ex-girlfriend, then you have committed a felony. Her parents aren't the only ones who can "press charges;" if the police find out, they can "press charges" themselves.

Read more
Answered on 7/21/10, 6:23 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Other Discrimination Law (Age, Race, Sex, Gender) questions and answers in Texas