Legal Question in Entertainment Law in Texas

Is filming and producing adult pornography legal in Texas? I've tried looking in many places but all I find are mixed answers and laws regarding child pornography, which is irrelevant.

Asked on 11/27/11, 9:52 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Mark Dunn Mark D. Dunn

You have to make sure that your actors are at least 18 years old.

The answer to your question is: Yes, it's legal. Don't take your DVDs into Canada, though.

Read more
Answered on 12/02/11, 5:22 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Entertainment & Sport Law questions and answers in Texas