Legal Question in Family Law in Texas

My name is Crystal Roberson. I am in the process of filing for a divorce. I am doing this myself and want to make sure I am making the right decision. We have two children together but at this time neither of us is in a position for custody. I wanted to know if I will be able to go at a later date and have some kind of custody agreement?

Asked on 3/27/17, 3:54 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Mark Dunn Mark D. Dunn

Your divorce has to include the children, and the decree will have to address conservatorship.

Read more
Answered on 3/29/17, 10:47 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption questions and answers in Texas