Legal Question in Family Law in Texas

I have been living together with my fiance for about four years, lately we have been arguing a lot, we have a child together we live in my house which i built five years ago i pay for everything including mortgage, insurance, bills , food , etc. does she have any legal rights to my property if we were to get separated.

Asked on 12/23/10, 12:32 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Mark Dunn Mark D. Dunn

Assuming that you and your fiance have not been representing yourselves to others as being married, the answer is "no."

Read more
Answered on 12/29/10, 7:10 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption questions and answers in Texas