Legal Question in Family Law in Texas

Marriage limit in Texas

Is there a limit to how many times you can get married in Texas?

Asked on 7/31/08, 9:36 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Johm Smith tom's

Re: Marriage limit in Texas

You can only be married to one person at a time, but you can have as many ceremonies with them as you want and you can also remarry as many times as you wish as long as you wait for a final divorce each time.

Read more
Answered on 8/01/08, 7:31 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption questions and answers in Texas