Legal Question in Federal Tort Claims in Texas

confiscated cash at US customs

My foreign national mother flew into the US after a long journey carrying a sum over 10K dollars, since she is moving to America. She declared 23K dollars that she was carrying but due to being tired from journey forgot about 2K Euros she had with her as well. The entire amount was confiscated from her as a result. She is in shock and devastation as this is her savings. Can we get the money back and how long will it take if so?

Asked on 3/27/09, 1:25 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Edgardo Baez The Baez Law Firm, P.C.

Re: confiscated cash at US customs

Did she get a receipt of this? Is she in custody? Where was she comming from?

Read more
Answered on 3/27/09, 9:53 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Federal Tort Claims Act Litigation questions and answers in Texas