Legal Question in Civil Litigation in Texas

The cable company came out yesterday to install services. The cable that they installed from my house to the light pole on the street runs over the neighbors yard. Today I came home to find the cable had been cut .I believe the neighbor did it .is there anything I can do about it

Asked on 12/12/13, 6:44 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Mark Dunn Mark D. Dunn

Go ask your neighbor if he knows who cut your cable.

He does have the right to control what happens in his yard (or over his yard).

It may be that your beef is with the cable installer.

Read more
Answered on 12/27/13, 2:35 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More General Civil Litigation questions and answers in Texas