Legal Question in Health Care Law in Texas

I bought multivitamins online and one of the bottles was expired. Is it legal for someone to knowingly sell expired products without informing the buyer the product is expired?

Asked on 9/25/12, 2:11 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Mark Dunn Mark D. Dunn

It's legal, but it's a breach of contract. It's implied that what is being sold to you is usable for its ordinary purposes. Expired vitamins aren't usable. Get them to give you your money back.

Read more
Answered on 9/29/12, 12:27 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Health Care Law questions and answers in Texas