Legal Question in Juvenile Dependency in Texas

My son's ( he is 12 years old) karate teacher told his class today.... 'I am tired of you kids arguing and picking at each other. I am not going to listen to it, from this point on If another kid is bothering you just punch him in the mouth. I am giving you permission'. I told my son this is inappropriate..... I told him I think this would be assault. I am right? wrong? This is in Texas.

Asked on 3/23/10, 6:56 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Mark Dunn Mark D. Dunn

A karate teacher can't give someone permission to commit an assault.

Your son is in the wrong karate class. You ought to investigate some nearby schools.

Read more
Answered on 3/29/10, 8:50 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Juvenile Dependency questions and answers in Texas