Legal Question in Employment Law in Texas

My wife is preparing a filing with the Dept. Wages & Labor in addition to meeting with a lawyer to sue the company she was terminated by. She has a solid case that could well go class action. I am a manager with the same company. If the company questions me about what is going on or wants details what are my rights in this?

Asked on 11/23/10, 6:35 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Mark Dunn Mark D. Dunn

You shoudl ask HER lawyer about this.

As a general rule, if you have personal knowledge of facts that are relevant to a lawsuit, you are a witness, and can be deposed, or called to testify at trial.

Read more
Answered on 12/01/10, 6:05 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Labor and Employment Law questions and answers in Texas