Legal Question in Employment Law in Texas

wrongful termination

can you get fired for using an alleged racial slur against a co-worker if it is the first time in a 23 year career this has happened?

Asked on 2/01/07, 12:16 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Donald McLeaish McLeaish&Associates;, P.C.

Re: wrongful termination

Poor man..whether you work 23years or 50 years..the employer can fire you with or without cause..unless you have a contract..join a union and ask the union leaders what your contract says

Read more
Answered on 2/01/07, 1:04 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Labor and Employment Law questions and answers in Texas