Legal Question in Landlord & Tenant Law in Texas

Over the past 2 months, there were some severe electrical issues in my apartment. The lights would power on & off incessantly and several appliances in my apartment went out. About 2 weeks ago, the problem was finally found to be a he problem was caused by a faulty breaker. This was determined by an electrician that I urged the complex to attain. The complex is only wanting to pay me $1000 but i do not think that is fair. Are they legally responsible to replace my items for face value?

Asked on 9/23/10, 8:20 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

TC Langford Langford Law Office

Read your lease. You should only be responsible for damages caused by your negligence, or specifically listed in your lease. I can't imagine that you would have any obligation here.

Read more
Answered on 9/29/10, 5:24 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Landlord & Tenants questions and answers in Texas