Legal Question in Landlord & Tenant Law in Texas

I am in tx. We live in apartment with a lease until 3/11. The complex sent a signed letter, lease renewal, saying that our lease is up in Nov 2010. It was raising rates and gave us a date to accept or to give 60 day notice. We have the notice and put down a deposit on a house. They are now refusing to acknowledge the letter saying it was their mistake.

Asked on 9/28/10, 3:51 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Mark Dunn Mark D. Dunn

"Their mistake?" They PAY for their mistakes. You have the legal right to rely on a letter they sent you.

Feel free to move out at the end of November. Enjoy your house.

Read more
Answered on 10/03/10, 7:15 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Landlord & Tenants questions and answers in Texas