Legal Question in Legal Malpractice in Texas

To whom it may concern,

My mom's step father was placed into a nursing home under orders of a doctor after triple bypass. His medicare will not cover the entire bill. Instead of billing him (he has income and does not live with her) they are billing her. Is this legal? What should we do? Is this normal?

Thank you.

Asked on 4/28/10, 9:34 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Mark Dunn Mark D. Dunn

If they are trying to collect a debt from someone who doesn't owe it, that is certainly illegal. Did Mom ever sign anything agreeing to be responsible for the nursing home bill?

Read more
Answered on 5/04/10, 1:54 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Legal Malpractice Law questions and answers in Texas