Legal Question in Legal Malpractice in Texas

Is it legal in the state of Texas to use county resources to track and investigate an individual for purely personal reasons? A former boyfriend of mine worked at the DA's office and did so to locate me. I have evidence (screen shots of TDL runs) as well as his own admission. I was not wanted for questioning or in connection with any crime. This behavior seems highly inappropriate and unethical at best, and I am concerned it might escalate. Do I have any legal recourse available to me? I would appreciate your advice.

Asked on 9/13/12, 4:27 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Mark Dunn Mark D. Dunn

TDL records are public information; I can access them through a service called (I pay $25 per year). What your ex-boyfriend did is not illegal.

Read more
Answered on 9/13/12, 5:08 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Legal Malpractice Law questions and answers in Texas