Legal Question in Medical Malpractice in Texas

I need to find the Texas Statute for Medical Malpractice-Negligence for a course paper. I've found - Tex. Civ. Prac. & Rem. Code Ann. 74.201 (Vernon 2005). but believe that is specific to res ipsa loquitur. Can you tell me the exact statue so I can find it an cite it? Thanks.


Asked on 3/08/10, 9:32 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Jason Kipness Kipness Law Firm

All of Chapter 74 plus common law as stated by Supreme Court of Texas and various Texas court of appeals.

For more information on med mal in Texas, visit http://www.kiplawfirm.com

Read more
Answered on 3/14/10, 12:53 pm


Related Questions & Answers

More Medical Malpractice Law questions and answers in Texas