Legal Question in Medical Malpractice in Texas

We are a medical group that contract(ed) with an insurance company. The members are home bound and require visitation. We hired 10 staff to care for these members at home. Without notice, they abruptly terminated our contract because of "personal differences" between us and the company. There is nothing in the contract about termination. Shouldn't they notify us in advance? 10 of my employees are suddenly without a job. Is there anything I can do? Can I sue them?

Asked on 4/16/14, 1:31 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Mark Dunn Mark D. Dunn

You need to read your contract very carefully. That's how you'll find the answer to your question "Can I sue them?"

Read more
Answered on 4/18/14, 12:49 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Medical Malpractice Law questions and answers in Texas