Legal Question in Personal Injury in Texas

Two dead trees fell on our house and car in a storm. The owners of the lot is a building company. I went through my home insurance for the house damage but only had liability on the car. The car was parked in our driveway, it was a huge, dead tree but the owners of the lot said it was an act of god and not their fault, where do I go from here? It was not an expensive car but it was my only transportation.

Asked on 7/12/12, 1:04 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Fini Thomas FT LAW FIRM (

Depends on whether the neighbor failed to maintain the tree which contributed to the cause. If so, contact me or another lawyer to discuss your options.

Read more
Answered on 7/12/12, 4:48 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Personal Injury Law and Tort Law questions and answers in Texas