Legal Question in Personal Injury in Texas

A hit and run driver totaled our car. The driver's lawyer came forward to the police a week afterwards saying the driver would pay for everything. His insurance will pay the value of the car and our GAP insurance will cover the rest. However, this leaves us without a trade-in and no money for a down payment We are also paying insurance on a rental that is partially covered by our insurance company. Is it unreasonable to ask for $2000-2500 to cover our additional expenses? Our car, a 2009 Kia Rio5, was parked in front of you house. The hit-and-run driver was driving a 2018 BMW and police estimate he was doing 50 mph on a 1 block street. He was not arrested and no charges were filed because we couldn't prove who was driving the BMW. There were no injuries, only property loss.

Asked on 8/19/19, 12:42 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Dear Client,

Please pay for the question and I would be more than happy to help you.

Kindest regards,

Dr. Donna Kay Cindy Kakonge, BJ, MA, TESOL, LLB, EdD

Read more
Answered on 8/19/19, 1:11 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Personal Injury Law and Tort Law questions and answers in Texas