Legal Question in Personal Injury in Texas

Does the phrase "...and further that court costs be taxed to the Plaintiff" include attorney's fees? This is small claims court in Texas. I was the Plaintiff and lost.

Asked on 2/09/11, 6:22 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Andrew Hawkins Hawkins & Walker, PC

That phrase would not include attorneys' fees. It only includes fees paid to the court (and usually the defefendant does not pay any fees to teh court), and costs related to depositions either oral or written.

Read more
Answered on 2/10/11, 7:39 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Personal Injury Law and Tort Law questions and answers in Texas